Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3295. Turquoise Pendant/Brooch

It’s been a funny old day with so much going on as usual.  I am sorting out some jewellery to take away with me on holiday when we go soon.

This is silver and turquoise brooch but I can put a chain through it and use it as a pendant as well.  I do love turquoise so I think I will take it with me.

Had a bit of a spat in the pub at lunch time with the family after we’d booked a table for 8 of us.  Hubby had a ticket detailing the booking but when we got there are headed for the only table which was reserved (she assumed it was ours) we were approached by a very rude and snotty young woman who scolded us for sitting at a “reserved” table.  Hubby showed he the ticket he had and explained that we had in fact booked this table.  She just kept saying “no you haven’t and you need to move”.  her parting shot was her shouting over her shoulder at my hubby, that “he needed to lose the attitude”.  I just got up and moved some tables behind us together and when the manager turned up she explained that our booking wasn’t on their system.  I waited until we had finished our meal and noticed that the table they had kicked us off in fact never had anyone sitting at it so I asked the manager once again whether or not that had been our table?  She kept saying no but apologised for our experience.  We sat there for an hour and a half and not a soul turned up to the table we thought we’d booked.  I told her we had experienced this before in this pub and we had actually taken our business elsewhere for over a year because booking tables there was so chaotic.  She could only apologise so I asked her to speak to the rude young woman who had shouted at my husband and she agreed that she would.  To be honest had we not already ordered food we would have walked and gone elsewhere.

Back home now waiting for our new router to arrive but I’m going to leave it until tomorrow before I set it up as I just can’t be bothered tonight.

I’m way behind on journals again so I must at least try and look at current entries!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.