Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3296. New Router

It’s all set up and working brilliantly!

Got up early this morning and just decided to get stuck into setting the new router as I have to admit I was expecting issues with it!

Got the Virgin Hub set to modem mode…switched it off then started connecting the new router….all done through the app which even asked me if I wanted to change the SSID to something else…so I changed it to the same name as the old hub which meant everything connected automatically as soon as it was up and running.

So far it’s so much faster on WiFi and no dead zones we have found!

It was much more straightforward than I was expecting, knowing what new technology can be like!

My youngest is coming over for lunch as he was going to help us set up the router but as it’s done now we can just relax a bit.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.