Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I walked along the railway line to the Slate Museum at the end with two others, but we parted company at that point as they wanted to amble around Llanberis and I'd got other plans.

I walked up the zigzags and onto where the buses turn near Bus Stop Quarry, then walked down to have a look at Mum and Dad's cottage. I took a photo and had a chat with a woman who came through the nearby gate, which was lovely, then walked past the postie's house, the Chapel and down the path past Congl y Mynedd, then the Jones' house etc.

I had a really enjoyable walk, and the weather was even sunny for a lot of the time. Fantastic!

Others had gone up high, but my knee's not ready for 12 miles!

Main is of the miners' cottages and the extra of Llyn Padarn. 

7.06 miles
1,180 feet elevation gain 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.