MrsK277

By MrsK277

A day together

MrK and I had a lovely day together before he goes back to work on Monday. He also tells me it's only 6 weeks before he'll be working weekends again. I shall miss him being around so much.
We had a drive into Maldon and parked at the top carpark at the prom so I could show him the park run route. We walked to the end then back past the Essex Barges into town for lunch at the Continental. Sweet potato jacket with Salsa and Guacamole.  Delicious! The cakes in there are incredible, but you'd have to go for just coffee and cake...another time.
Back home I did a pile of ironing while MrK read. He's got so into reading ww2 history books. He thinks he might like to do something with his knowledge when he retires.
Short week for FK at school and he went out on his bike again. The river water was up to his knees!
Bed early as I'm volunteering at park run tomorrow and still feeling pretty washed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.