MrsK277

By MrsK277

Part of a team

Early start for Park run volunteering today at Maldon with Michelle. I absolutely loved it! Record crowd of over 400 I think. It's obviously New Year resolution time, but also Chelmsford & Colchester were both cancelled due to waterlogged areas. The park area and I imagine the wooded area, were a bit squishy but that's such a small part of the course, the rest being hardstanding. I was random, time/position checker, so I got to talk to people which was actually really enjoyable. We had to register the last 10/20 as they had run out of tokens! Great excitement. Saw my brother in law, who was using it as a warm-up for his marathon tomorrow!
Joined Michelle, Elaine and a few others for a breakfast at Morrisons for £3. It felt good to be part of the team. I'm so grateful to Michelle for introducing me to park run. It's a real community.
Took a long time to warm up and I spent most of the time with Mum's hand knitted Blanket over me! Mrk and FK were happy pottering and working.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.