SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Cancelled

This morning I got up early to take the bus to Cramond, where I was expecting to take part in Parkrun for the first time. However, it was cancelled due to the heavy frost on the tarmac promenade. After having a quick look at the Cramond Island causeway for the first time (see extra) I did the course anyway, as did quite a few other runners. I could feel the run I'd had on Wednesday - tightness inside both thighs, so clearly not exercised by dog walking! - but kept going. I was happy with 24:37 for the 5km, particularly as I'd deviated off the tarmac and up a slight hill to get a Turf zone, and had had to slow up for 15 seconds to take another!

Back home, I relaxed for the rest of the day, doing a little programming, having had an idea on the bus back from Cramond. I also completed my Lego build, having only the display stand left to construct, so expect an EB of it in the days to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.