SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Lucky

The morning dog walk was dull so, after a full-on day of work, I was lucky to look up at the right time to spot that there was a half-decent sunset. 

For once I'd not been programming, but updating my course materials for the coming semester. Most of the work, though, was adjusting to the new virtual learning environment that we're forced to use. Last year's course materials had rolled over OK, given the parameters of the new system, but my course was polluted with many pages of "student centred learning" BS, potentially giving duplicate but conflicting information. We were told not to change the default template, so that students have a consistent "experience", but I deleted at will for the sake of my sanity and, I hope, my students'. Now the VLE reflects what is actually taught, not the fine details of how it is administered!

I did return to programming later, and managed to get our collaborators' code compiled alongside HiGHS. Now to link them together properly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.