ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Not My Hands In The Picture

She actually bought it for her son, who started colouring mandalas as well after he'd seen a few of mine.  The enthusiasm did not last long, though, so she gave me the book, knowing I would appreciate it.  And I did and do.  In case you're wondering, though, if I'll start on it straight away, the answer is 'no', as I enjoy working on my own books at the moment.  Those are not my hands.  That's part of the cover illustration.

AW did go to Sweed's and Benna's after dinner as their Friday evening bridge sessions have resumed.  A beautifully quiet time for myself while he was out.  The only familiar sound is... the rain, still falling, with some breaks.  It is so dark outside during the day that there is almost no sense in rolling up our shutters.  Supermarket errands done, nonetheless, and my MOOCking keeps me company.  There is something amiss with my personal site on the platform, though.  Thankful that I can still access my courses.

Turning off comments again for a while.  Thank you for dropping by and for leaving tokens, if you did.  Very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.