ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Treats!!!

This arrived from 15700+ km. away with the box intact.  The update in the letter was by way of Xmas songs with the lyrics changed, and it was fun singing along.  My dear friend had already emailed me that it was on the way and I might have to pay duties here.  Thankfully, that was not the case!  I emailed her back with my own song, to the tune of Joy to the World --

Joy to the world!
Your gift has come!
Hurrah!  Hurrah!  Hurrah!
The box arrived okay,
No taxes to be paid,
And soon we'll both enjoy,
And soon we'll both enjoy,
And sooooooon the treeeeeats
Will all be gone!

AW pounced on the cinnamon popcorn immediately.  I have tried the cookies and they were yummy!  One more to go.  There's a third little bag of candy which we'll leave for the weekend.

At 14.00, AW had an appointment at the GP's -- his cholesterol and blood are beautifully normal (tests were taken last year), and he was given a lotion prescription for a scalp itch he's been having for some time.  No lice like we had in 2022, but now we wonder what it is.  The doctor couldn't tell either, but we are to observe how things progress.

After that, we drove over to Son's place as it was Rani's birthday.  They hadn't planned on celebrating but guests came anyway.  For the first time in decades, AW sat directly in front of his ex without discomfort.  She talked to me, though, a lot more than to him, but that was no issue.  We gave Rani the bottle of Prosecco.

Finally, after dinner, Beau fetched AW for their usual Thursday evening live bridge session and I had a few quiet hours to myself.

Thankful for gifts from far away!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.