An underwater scene

Out to do my morning chores. It was about 15 F this morning. I walked by the overturned duck pool and thought ah-ha!!! The bottom was covered in frost and made the fish and sea horses really stand out while looking like they were under a frosty sea. Then I noticed the big blob on the bottom with no frost and it looks like a giant fish just about to eat an unsuspecting little fish.
It was a little sunny in the morning and the wind wasn't as bad as I was expecting. Still we didn't get above 25 F today. We are expecting snow tomorrow. I've put a bunch of hay in the chicken coop so they can snuggle in there.
The tree ornaments came down but the tree and lights will stay up until Feb 2, (one of the crossquarter days signaling the start of spring) when we burn the tree :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.