While on my runs

By waipushrink

Beside Scenic Drive

Drove to the carpark at rthe corner of Woodlands Park Road with Scenic Drive, and then walked to Titirangi Village. To get baguettes for lunch. Not today as S' younger brother B and his wife came for a wonderful lunch prepared by S; I was responsible for cooking some lamb on the BBQ. And for serving drinks. I've just finished most of the washing up, and will complete that after a light dinner.

I was nearly back to the carpark when two Eastern Rosella flew over and settled on a nearby branch. One stayed and provided my Blip for today. The extra is the Manukau Harbour taken at the start of my walk, and at a very similar place to wher a half hour later, I saw the Rosella. (If you can, do look at this large)

Back to work tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.