My day

By 59

Sun hat

This morning our daughter and the kids came in to do a garden cleanup with us. It was their idea and greatly appreciated. It’s hard agreeing to people helping when you have always been the helper …..but I’m learning. One did the mowing, Bob did the edges, the girls got stuck into the garden beds and I supervised and watered. It looks much better. We all sat and enjoyed morning tea before they headed home. Nina has cut the top out of her hat so she can fit her thick hair underneath the shade.  We are a fashionable family here as you can see. 

Later a cousin, from SA, rang as he can’t send cards anymore. He is 87 years young and still playing a bit of sport. It was his wedding anniversary today.  I remember when he was married and I was 11 years old - a great excitement in the family. Later on our neighbour came down on her wheely Walker to visit. She needs help coming up the 2” step and sitting but once she is settled she is “happy as Larry” as the old saying goes. She is 88. I guess it’s been a pretty busy day with some chores thrown in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.