Another Day

By BlackTulip

The greenhouse

JJ was supposed to take Liam for a golf lesson this morning but when he picked him up he suddenly went white and dashed to the loo.  It seems he has joined his brother with a tummy bug.  JJ took the lesson.

A couple of days ago I missed the last step on the stairs and slipped, catching my left side and thumb.  No damage done I thought, but my thumb is giving me trouble and I think I’ve strained it slightly.  It really hurts when I open it out e.g. turning the camera zoom.

Many thanks for all the stars, hearts and comments for yesterday’s bit of fun.  As soon as I lined up the camera to take a picture of a tree in the distance, I saw the three posts and the idea germinated.

The heating is working intermittently (luckily).  As soon as the boiler fires up to heat the hot water JJ presses the heating boost button and sometimes it works.  The engineer is due tomorrow.

The greenhouse needs a bit of attention but it can wait until the sun shines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.