Bom

By Bom

A Tangle of Flamingos

G and I went for a walk at Pensthorpe this morning. It's difficult to choose a suitable walk at the moment as everywhere is flooded or very muddy. We couldn't go beyond the cafe side of the lake due to the flooding, but still got to visit the aviary and the flamingos and take lots of photos. The lakes themselves were very quiet and even the flamingos had stopped displaying in the cold weather. This is a photo of an adult and a grey juvenile, tangled up with other flamingos. I also liked the photo of the avocet I got as in Extras. This afternoon I watched an unusual film called Nope which was described on a website as 'a neo-Western science fiction horror' - I quite liked it! Then I edited my photos whilst catching up on The Archers. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.