Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Leith wreath

I went to Leith this morning for a workshop to make a silver ring set with a pearl which I was looking forward to. However, nobody turned up and I couldn't contact anyone either, so I came home again via Waitrose and felt extremely cheesed off. I had received two reminders earlier in the week, so I don't know when they decided to cancel it or why. I had looked at the website yesterday evening and the workshop wasn't listed any more and nor were any of the other full day weekend workshops - but I would have kind of expected to be told if it had been cancelled. Now I just hope there won't be a problem over a refund. 

It was a beautiful day first thing with a thick frost but it clouded over by lunchtime, so at least I got some sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.