Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Alfie

Who has seen something through the window. There's an extra of him too, looking laid back.

I spent part of the day choosing a display case for my Lego Taj Mahal. Now, I love Alfie dearly but in general I wouldn't say that he's got the brightest feline mind ever, however, when it comes to vandalising Lego, he's top of the class. He began to show an unhealthy interest in the Taj Mahal soon after I'd finished it (before then, I kept it out of the way). I removed what seemed to be the most interesting parts from his point of view and also kept it under a tea towel. However, he soon got wise to that and I began ordering replacement parts (I'm not quite sure what was happening to the parts - I assumed he was just batting them out of the way, but now I'm not so sure that he wasn't swallowing them, although he seems unscathed if that's what he's been doing, I'm very relieved to say). He got bolder and bolder and discovered new games that resulted in the displacement of large numbers of small parts. I tried putting it under my duvet this morning, but that didn't fool Alfie for a moment. So it put it in the spare room, the only room in the flat where I don't keep the door open. And looked for display cases. Perhaps I didn't think this new hobby through properly.

We had a darkroom session in the evening for the first time in a couple of months as we were all indisposed for one reason or another last month. We are slowly getting there over things running smoothly, but there's still some way to go before we are a slick operation. I think we would get on better if we had more frequent sessions, and I might see what the reaction is to that idea next time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.