Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Up and Away!

A much damper start to the day than was forecast but that didn't stop Mum and I heading for Ilkley.

We enjoyed a lovely look around the always delightful Moss and Moor garden centre before heading for a walk high above the town. The views back over the moor, and up towards the Cow and Calf, were great despite the cloudy skies. Super chilly too!

Following a picnic in the car, it was time for an amble about the charity shops and other shops before heading home. No purchases made but a lovely time all the same.

I've enjoyed working on my new jigsaw, An Evening in Amsterdam, whilst having the FA Cup match between Liverpool and Arsenal on the TV. :-) An extremely lively match within which you'd have been certain to see Arsenal score...but it ended, delightfully, 2-0 to Liverpool!! :-D

Back to school tomorrow...so I apologise in advance for a return to blips where I scour the streets on my dark evening strolls. I love a challenge after all. I've enjoyed a great fortnight off spent cycling hundreds of miles, walking many a pathway, breathing in the sea air, browsing in the shops, completing trails and enjoying more than anything the gift of time. I've been blessed with beautiful, thoughtful gifts from my Troon based sibling and extremely lucky to spend time with those who live closer to home making memories.

“Life is a gamble from minute to minute so play it today for all there is in it." :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.