Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Stay Toasty!

Bbbbrrrr it's bitterly cold at -2 degrees and a feels like of much lower with a strong wind from the east. I'm not sure I could have fitted any more layers on my body for my stroll this evening! I spotted the heating giving it some beans outside The Black Dyke Band Heritage Centre.

A smooth return to school today, just like that normal service resumes!

Speaking of normal service, as every year more or less, the first Monday back at school after the festive break marks the return of Silent Witness. It is my very, very favourite!! It's series 27 and runs for the next five weeks every Monday and Tuesday. Blissful, although hardly seems an appropriate word choice given the subject matter of the show. The series opener is apparently about a body found in a church with links to a serial killer who may have resurfaced after 20 years...and other episodes include death terrorising a university campus, the uncovering of a mummified corpse and the discovery of multiple bodies beneath a train station...

Standard Silent Witness then!! Bring it on! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.