WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Comfort food

Although we/I have only been here for a total of three weeks since we got back from Spain, the freezer is full to overflowing for some reason. So I decided to make lunch from a combination of bits and pieces from fridge and freezer. Hence a crumble of frozen berries bulked out with a tired looking apple from the fruit bowl. Served with crème fraîche so thick it's practically clotted. It may take me a few days to eat it all.

While tidying up this morning I found a Covid test, so feeling bored I decided to test myself. To no-one's surprise, I don't have Covid. I still haven't been out and about, as I don't think anyone would thank me for giving them this cold. Anyway, it's 5C with a brisk wind off the Pyrenees making it feel a good bit colder. It's rained on and off, but it's not cold enough for snow. I'm getting through the firewood, but it's nice and snug in here, huddled up with a blanket and a book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.