WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Mine

Who knew that Mystère could be so enthusiastic about a blanket? He loves it, and I have had to get another one out for me.

I had a very restorative sleep last night -- I was woken at about eight by a polite meep from Mystère informing me that he hadn't had any breakfast. I got up and fed him, went back to bed, and the next time I woke up it was 10 a.m. ... I do feel a lot better, despite still having a disgusting cough.

On the strength of this I had another go at the recalcitrant empty gas bottle, abandoned for several days. I managed to disconnect it -- result! Surely that was the hard bit over with. I connected the new one, but none of my manipulations could get the gas to flow. So I gave up after four attempts, and lunch was courtesy of the wood burner again. It's been surprisingly easy to manage without the hob.

 Still haven't been anywhere or done anything -- weather is grim. There might be snow on Wednesday night, so there's that to look forward to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.