WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Geometry

Always highly visible at this time of year. Go large to appreciate the march towards the pylon. Feeling much better, and while it's still cold, now the sky is blue and the wind has dropped, so I enjoyed a short walk and some fresh air.

In other news, I claimed victory over the gas bottle! S recommended inspecting the inside of the connector and observing what the buttons did. So I did that and then used software debugging principles: change one thing at a time, test, try every possible combination. Turns out the video said to turn the toggle button 90 degrees when it should have been 180. So I might have been better off not watching it. Hopefully I will remember all of this when we next need to change the bottle in six months' time.

Now, fireside, pizza, Hilary Mantel's A Memoir of My Former Self, which I'm reading in small doses to spin it out. If you only know her from the Wolf Hall trilogy, you may not be aware of how smart, perceptive and witty her journalism and essays are. Such a loss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.