The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Dilapidated

Today has been a good day!

I met my date in Berwick, choosing the youth hostel cafe where my son in law was at work…having forewarned him I’d be there and might need chaperoned or rescued! Thankfully his services weren’t required and after a cuppa we walked the walls and the pier before returning for a second cuppa. We parted company mid afternoon after both deciding we’d like to see each other again!

Called for MC and the wee one on my way back to the car and we headed to M&S for a bit of shopping before I was dropped off at home with the wee one. I’m on Grandma duties tomorrow as nursery doesn’t start up again until Tuesday. It’s been chaotic since but thankfully he’s fast asleep now and I can watch Vera in peace.

Todays blip is of the planter MC managed to run into a while ago…the contents of it seem to be sprouting well. I’d been trying to take a shot of a crack in the neighbours wall (having not taken any photos whilst out!) but my extra kept popping into the frame!!

Thanks to Marlieske for hosting Derelict Sunday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.