The Next Chapter!

By carol_dunham

Geometric

An awful night with the wee one who just didn’t sleep deeply until about 4 this morning and then had the audacity to still wake about 7.30.

It’s been a long day and I’ve got a camera club committee meeting tonight…I tried to get him to nap after lunch but he was having none of it. We took a walk to the bottle bank mid afternoon and ended up at the park for a little while but it was perishing! Of course no sooner had MC messaged to say he was on his way home he flaked out on the sofa and nothing would wake him. I set a 20 minute timer then cooked and ate my tea in peace. I still struggled to waken him when the timer went off but he then had a mad half hour before his Pop arrived…I don’t think I was a popular Mommy!

I found my blip when I was up the decker going to hospital earlier…he being the driver and me the passenger! Not a view of the staircase I look at often.

[iThanks to Steveng for hosting Mono Monday this month.[/i]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.