carliewired

By carliewired

How to Travel Without Leaving Home

Photos, graphics, stamps
with personal messages
from so far away.

~ carliewired

Postcrossing. This is one of my other addictions. I send and receive postcards around the world. Today, these four postcards arrived in my mailbox to make me happy. They are from the Netherlands, Belarus, Germany and the USA. I love the visual appeal. The short message is often heartfelt and sometimes very touching. The whole process has done a lot to restore in me the idea that most people are decent, family-loving and honest. In spite of the dismal reports on the 5 o'clock news each evening, most people are just trying to get by. They get up each morning and go to work to feed their families. They have hopes and dreams for their children. They want to help make the world a better place.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.