Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

Busy Day ...

... passing the time pleasantly enough.

Jacqui spent the whole morning ferrying folks to and from church. I decided pottering in the workshop appealed more than going for a run.

I have started work up-cycling bits of our old oak media unit into an occasional table. Going well enough, but lot's still to do.

I stopped before lunch and set about preparing my Red Lentil and Prawn Curry for dinner.  A recent find and now a firm favourite when I am on cooking duties.

Jacqui declared she wanted to visit the Home Furnishing place in Banchory after lunch - they claimed to have a massive sale on. I stifled the desire to groan and complain and we headed away. Nothing doing unfortunately. They had a very odd collection of offerings and none qualified as sale items in my book as all had less than 40% off.  At least we two did not fall out.

After dinner Jacqui commandeered the telly to watch Call the Midwife and I was,, as always sent from the room. My derogatory remarks are not to be tolerated. I headed back to the workshop to potter and plan.

At nine we FaceTimed our daughter, Rachael - wishing her happy birthday.

Now it is glass of wine time before I head for bed and a few pages of the new Jack Reacher my son Liam gave me for Christmas.  A guilty, but harmless enough, pleasure.

Not a bad day, unless you were hoping for some excitement.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.