Photomuncher's Spot

By photomuncher

New Arrival

My workshop efforts are nearly at an end and the wee side table has been checked for fit in its new home.  

Amazon will deliver the oak edge banding and Boiled Linseed Oil tomorrow to allow a tidy up and finishing. The 'donor' old media unit provided enough solid oak for the legs and rails, but of course, only a laminated particle board sheet for the top.  Hence the need of the edge banding. I was going to create some edging of my own, but decided it was not worth the candle.

So, it will have an easy life holding drinks and nibbles when it is not serving as a charging station for my laptop.  

I enjoyed the joinery, but I was a bit rusty and did not care for the 5 degree temperatures in the workshop. 

So, what's next? A dining table and 12 matching chairs perhaps? 

Yeah, right!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.