JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Back to the box

It was time to take down the Christmas tree - one of the jobs I didn't manage to complete yesterday. I always leave it till Twelfth Night, partly because it's usually so late when I manage to put it up that I want to enjoy it for as long as I can, and partly because I just love all the pretty little things we hang on it, many of which hold memories of people, places or special times. 

The weather has been miserable, wet and cold, so it's been another day without a walk; my good intentions are already succumbing to weather and other excuses, and although J is not seriously unwell, she's sufficiently under the weather to need/want more looking after than usual. However, the resolution about keeping up with sharing my daily photos has had somewhat more success so far, albeit at the expense of earlier bedtimes!

I hadn't remembered until I posted it that this low grade photo would be my three year anniversary Blip, which is falling almost a week late because of the photos I've still not posted. I took photos every day this year, but some days I was hopelessly slow and indecisive about dealing with larger numbers of options and on other occasions I just didn't manage to stay awake long enough. I intended to back-blip them before new year, but that's another good intention that didn't lead to action. It won't happen again! I continue to value the habit of daily photography, and the friendliness and inspiration I find in other people's records of their days: thank you to all who follow, comment, encourage or attend to the technical maintenance on which this lovely community depends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.