Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

5,000!

I'm very grateful to have found this site almost 14 years ago and can't believe I've published a photo every day since then. Blipfoto is the friendliest and kindest place I've found on the internet and I've made real friends on here, as well as it being a great way to keep in touch with family, like my brother, Busboy! 

A huge thank you to everyone for stars, hearts and comments. Thanks, too, to the blipfoto team for all the work they do. And a special thank you, as always, to the best blip buddy ever, Barrioboy! 

It was fantastic today to come up Pao de Azúcar in Rio de Janeiro for this view, our 'home' patch of Copacabana beach is to the left of frame!

We then took a taxi to the hippy market in Ipanema and bought a couple of small things, had a choppe in the place on that square (with all the plants) then onto Itahy (the place on the park)  for picanha with all the trimmings and a last stop on the way back at La Maison, where I posted my blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.