Houseonahill6

By Houseonahill6

24 hours later

Well that's the end of the longest day but hopefully not the end of the summer.Its been a nice day although I missed some of it as had a sleep this afternoon as did nt feel 100% but ok now.
We went down to the Point.We have to when its a special day,christmas,New year included as its just nice to stand,look at the view and watch for seals and dolphins.Plenty of seals around and a lovely sky with interesting clouds.
I sat in the garden for the rest of the evening listening for the bells to tell me it was midnight.Why I always have to count them I do nt know as I knew there were going to be twelve.
Lit a few candles to make it feel warmer, another strange thing as how can a little candle make any warmth really.That's my token to the sun god hoping that it has strength to give us some more sunny days!
Enjoy the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.