cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Game Day

I thought my mother might enjoy a day out of the house since I have not been to see her since I tested positive for COVID.  My niece was playing basketball today and it was a nice sunny day so we took her to the game. It was a good game, plenty of action and we won. Life can get hectic at times, mine sure does but it is important to spend quality time with the elders. The days are numbered and I for one do not want to live with "I wish I had's". So we put our lives on hold a bit and enjoy the days spent together with family. Not everyone made it today but after the game the ones that could joined our mother for pizza at a local pie house. They had soup for my mother and we all had a nice lunch. (see extra) Good times indeed!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.