cindy_ellis

By cindy_ellis

Beat the tide

We spent time today prepping for tomorrows storm. We are expecting strong winds, heavy rain (2"to 4") and flooding tides (4.4') with 4'to 7' waves. That will be hard on the piers out front. It's going to be a rough day indeed. I cut the cabbage and kale as the whole garden will be under water. We checked out 1923 from the library for entertainment tomorrow. I hope the power stays on as it will not be easy hooking up the generator with the high tide and wind. We cooked a small cabbage for dinner. I grew a large variety of cabbage this year in addition to my usual ones. They are huge and much more then we can use at a time. I do not think I'll grow them next year. I did not do any prep as far as the cold frame is concerned. I hope it will be ok but and I would hate to loose my geraniums and all the cuttings and petunias and other plants but it is just more work then we had time to do. I hope they are tough enough. 
Thank you for the visits and stars and hearts. Be safe.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.