r a n d o m l a k e

By gddrew

Shadow study number two

In my building at work there is a beautiful skylight that lets the natural sunlight stream in. The late afternoon sun cast amazing shadows against the walls and floor. I especially like the funky shapes from the mobile.

I had a good time shooting some scenes in the early morning light. The architecture and interior design of the buildings where I work are, to me, quite pleasing and I am always looking at new angles to shoot. I chose this image to post for today's entry because of the contrast and the shadows and the celebration of the bright sunny days of summer that it portrays to me. I've posted the second runner up, which I almost posted as my entry today here, and the third runner up here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.