r a n d o m l a k e

By gddrew

Ride

Today I took my Nikon FE to a local camera shop in Brick, New Jersey to have it looked after since it has not worked in several years. It can only be used on the mechanical shutter speed of 1/90 sec., which is horribly limiting but better than nothing. I'm hoping that it can be repaired for not too much money because it has been my faithful friend for a long time and I've shamefully let it sit neglected for far too long.

On the way there I saw an old car show and had to stop to admire these fantastic cars and get some cool pix along the way. The bright, glaring sun was welcome but made it difficult to compose photos with an LCD screen on a phone. Contrast that with the welcome the glaring light would have been to provide the needed light to compose with the viewfinder of my Nikon.

The bright red interior of this incredible 1950s Chevy Impala was an incredible source of eye candy for me. I didn't get a chance to chat much with the owners because I was pressed for time, but I did get the nice lady's email address so I could share with them.

Other pictures from the show are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.