1bluebell

By 1bluebell

family

At the moment I am drawing through hundreds of family phots for my brother. He particularly;ary wants one of the three of us sitting on the radiogram. I vaguely remember it,
this one is of us 3 cousin born april and june with mums an aunt and 1 dad.  now this is the conundrum. My aunt is interacting with the child on the floor like a grand daughter. Now this is the mystery. The childs father was adopted by my grand mother. The aunt was always more fond of that child than the others and the father always visited her first. So is she his mother or not.  His children look so much like the aunt tooSo far the answer has alluded us despite searching birth records and census returns. that cousin is still alive and I really dont want to ask her what she knows in case it stirs painful memories.
work this morning then hunkered down.
been trying to snow since mid morning and bitterly cold.Now I have earache again which I hope is just from the sniffles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.