just be

By justbe

5000 Blips

! 5000 !

five thousand days
have ticked on by since
a dandelion clock became
my opening blip


instantly hooked and loyal,
i've not  missed a day, 
not one slip
or even a backblip!


thanks to mother nature's
splendor, birds and beasties,
our beloved cats as well, i've
made a photograph on each day


true friends i've made, so
many never seen, show me
lives and landscapes through
their ever observant eyes.


five thousand thanks, to 
our intrepid folks who keep
our kind community intact as
i play with light to save my life


i blip because seeing
ordinary as extraordinary
is everyday.





A humble dandelion clock nearly 14 years ago was my first post. I was nervous, but intrigued. Since then I have marveled at the beauty and kindness of this, the very best site on the internet. I've traveled with, met, entertained, and been entertained by incredible blip dedicated humans. Through countless photographs I've seen the world and the beautiful people behind the cameras. I have no intention of ever leaving this site that has saved my daily life. 


The well loved cats, Raspberry of course, a Blip star on her own, Merry, Fianna, Raven and our precious gentleman, Max,  have helped me make folks smile as all of you have done for me. Through happiness and sadness we always have invisible hands reaching across the world to hold us tight. Thank you from my heart for opening my eyes to incredible and mundane sights and scenes each day. Today I'm wearing a Scottish brooch to honor this beloved place, a pin gifted to me by my Blip friend, Dollydoug.

For the Record,
This day came in with sunlight glittering on freshly fallen snow. A fitting day for a big Blipday. I've been so busy lately with events and guests that my commenting has been sparse, but the year is young and I hope to improve !

All hands at Dogcorner Cottage smiling today, including the cats that did not have to pose! 

Thank you for being my friends. xxxx Betsey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.