Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ASTRID - AGAIN

Becky and Mike went out early to take part in the Denton Burn Parkrun over in Newcastle.  I stayed at home with Astrid and we had a fun time.  We watched numerous episodes of Peppa Pig ( some more than once ) as well as " We're Going On A Bear Hunt"  and Thomas The Tank Engine.  We also played shops and read some books.

Becky and Mike went in the shower when they came back and then had breakfast.  Then we all went for a wander around the village.  The weather was chilly but dry and bright.  As we were passing Tesco I popped in to collect a parcel.  Then we went to The Harry Clasper ( Wetherspopoons.)  Mike had a beer and Becky and I had coffee.   We walked home via the park.

We had buffet leftovers for lunch and then Astrid had a nice long nap.  She did wake up rather grumpy but she soon cheered up.

Mike was in charge of cooking the evening meal - chicken with all the trimmings.  Neil and Rachael arrived around 6.30pm. They had come from a local pub where they had met up with some friends.  Astrid opened the presents they had brought.  More playing, drawing and reading books till the meal was ready.

Around 7.55pm Rachael left as she wanted to get home to Luna who had been alone for quite a while.  Also the rest of us were settling down to watch the football and she's not interested in football.

Newcastle were playing away at Liverpool - kick off 8pm. We are all Newcastle fans - except Mike who is a Liverpool supporter ( his Dad is from Liverpool ) So there was some friendly rivalry going on.  Newcastle didn't play very well at all.  Liverpool had lots of scoring chances and our goalkeeper did well to save most of them. He even saved a penalty.  However the final score was Liverpool 4 Newcastle 2.  Newcastle just can't seem to play well and win a game at the moment.  its worrying.

Just after the match finished I got a Whatsapp message from my next door neighbour D asking if I wanted a pack of fudge choc desserts she had going spare.  So I popped round to collect them.  We had a nice catch up as I hadn't seen her over Christmas and New year as she had a lot of visitors and was busy. 

Then it was time for Neil to leave and go home. He had intended walking but by now it was raining heavily so he decided to get a taxi.

Then it was Astrids bedtime and Becky and Mike followed soon after.  I had the washing up to do. Eventually I was able to turn on  my PC and get on with my blip..  As we were all having so much fun this evening I completely forgot to take any photos.  So my blip is a photo of Astrid I took this morning.

Steps today - 10,276

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.