Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

FAMILY

Becky went for a run first thing and when she got back we all had breakfast together.  Then Becky and me went online to book some tickets for Peppa Pig World.  Becky had requested the tickets as one of the Christmas presents from me to Astrid.  So they are all sorted for February.  Not too long to wait and Im sure Astrid ( and Becky and Mike )  will have a great time.

Then Becky and Mike collected all their stuff together and packed the car. I remembered to take some photos before they left at 12.30pm. They were heading for Leicestershire to Mikes Mam and Dads.  They will stay there overnight and tomorrow they will both " work from home"  there until around 5pm-ish and then head South to Sussex.

The house is so quiet now they have gone.  Ive done a load of washing and some tidying.  And I moved all my bedding back into my " proper bedroom ".  Ive had some of the leftover chicken from yesterday for my evening meal as I couldn't be bothered to cook anything.  Im feeling rather weary after a few late nights/early mornings.

i started the day with a Worlde  "streak " of 101..... but I was foiled by today's word and I'm back down to zero.  So annoying. 

Hopefully I will be able to start commenting again now that my visitors have departed. 

Steps today - 3,920

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.