LAST PHOTOS

Not such an early start this morning which was good.  I spent some time with Astrid while Becky and Mike packed up the car ready for the journey south. Astrid loves Tino and Lily - unfortunately they don't like her.  Whenever she sees one of them she heads straight for them and they just run off.  She could see Tino this morning but he wouldn't come near so I got a photo of him up on my phone and Astrid carried the phone around with her for ages - shrieking with joy when she looked at Tino's photo. Shes such a sweet girl and I've loved having her around.  Took lots of photos so I've made a couple of collages - see Extra for more.

They left around 10.15am and their first stop was at Neils house so the they could see Rachael and also meet Luna for the first time.  There's a photo in the Extra collage of Astrid and Luna.  Astrids Christmas gift from Neil and Rachael was a lovely soft toy Luna dog.  Astrid loves it.   They finally arrived home in Sussex at around 7pm.

I felt quite tired today after a busy long weekend so I didn't go out or even do much around the house.  I did all the washing up and one  load of washing ( there is still lots more to do - mostly bedding and towels )  and moved my things back to my " proper " bedroom.  Lily will be glad Im back there again.

The weather today has been much colder than its been for a while.  But it was dry and sunny.

Thank you to everyone who has commented and given stars and hearts for my blips over the last few days.  Ive been too busy to post comments but I did make time to look at all your blips. Hopefully I will catch up with comments as the week goes on.

Steps today - 4,461

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.