NUTS

Still recovering after a busy time with my visitors so I've had a quiet day at home.  I did another load of washing and packed away some of the Christmas decorations.  Also did a bit of mending.  I did leave the house for a few mins to go next door and collect a parcel which had been delivered to my neighbour Jackie.  We had a nice catch up. The parcel was a new ironing board.  My old one broke the last time I used it.

For Tiny Tuesday Ive blipped some honey flavoured cashews and peanuts.  I have lots of food left over from Christmas and New Year so I've been trying to eat it up.  These nuts were accompanied by some ham, crackers and cheese for my snacky evening meal.

I fell asleep on the sofa after my meal and just woke up in time to watch the footie on Sky Go.   Newcastle were playing away at Arsenal.  The final score was 0 - 0 which was a good result for Newcastle.   Arsenal tried and tried to score but couldn't break down Newcastle's strong defence.

Steps today - 3,980

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.