LILY IN A BOX

Had another quiet day indoors.  It was a very dark and rainy day  and later on when I went outdoors to put the recycling bin out it was snowing. It was very wet snow so it was melting fast.

I did a load of washing and some tidying up.  There are cardboard boxes and packaging everywhere.  Lily made the most of having lots of boxes around and sampled them all.

I was having a " Nana Nap " on the sofa this afternoon when I was woken up by the phone ringing.  It was my brother C.  I hadn't heard from him for ages.  Rang him 4 or 5 times before Christmas - no answer.  E - mailed him ... no answer.  I wasn't surprised as he often " goes off the radar ".  It was great to hear from him today and learn that he's OK. His internet and landline have been out of action.    He said he had sent me some e mails recently .... but I didn't receive them.  Very puzzling. He recently got a mobile phone from a friend so that was what he was using today.  We have arranged for me to go and visit him on Thursday.

Steps today - 3,634

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.