SQUIRREL

As usual I was out in the garden early to replenish the bird feeders and bird table.  This morning I added some peanuts. A bit later I was looking out of the kitchen windows and I saw a little grey squirrel come visiting.  Took lots of shots which were all pretty useless.  These are the best of a bad bunch.  I'm posting them as I wanted to record the squirrel's visit.  He comes quite often but I rarely get any photos.

Musical link   PEANUTS - by  Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons

Had another quiet day at home.  This morning the weather was dry but then the rain returned.  I watched the footie on my PC this afternoon.  Newcastle were playing at home against Leicester.  Newcastle managed to keep the score at 0 - 0 until the 55th minute when they went one nil down.  Leicester scored again after 72 mins.  Andy Carroll gave us a glimmer of hope when he scored on the 82nd minute but Newcastle were unable to score again.  Final score Newcastle 1 Leicester 2.  So Leicester are 3rd in the Premiership table and Newcastle drop to 15th. Not a good start to 2021.

Just had a one hour phone call with my brother C.  He's doing Ok.  

Steps today - 1,935

CORONA CLASSIC - The January Man By Steeleye Span

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.