CARNATION

Made another slow start to the day.  More washing was done.  ( loads of bedding still to do - at this time of year the washing doesn't dry fast in the garage so I'm short of space to hang things )

This afternoon I went to The Metrocentre.  Main reason was to go to M & S.  Someone gave me a clothing gift but they were optimistic regarding my size and the item was too small.  Fortunatley a gift receipt was included so I was able to get a credit note today to buy something else.  Actually I was able to get two items in the Sale with the credit note. I also got a few other things in M & S as well as some food. Then on to Boots where I got quite a few things to put away for next Christmas - all at half price.

For Flower Friday I have taken a photo of one of the carnations from the bouquet I received from Becky on 23rd December.  The flowers are just beginning to fade but I think they have a few days left. Thanks to  BikerBear for hosting.

Musical link FADING LIKE A FLOWER -  by Roxette. I was sad to hear that the singer in Roxette - Gun-Marie Fredriksson - died on 10th December last year at the young age of 61. She had been diagnosed with a brain tumour in 2002.

Steps today - 8,434

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.