CHRISTMAS CLOGS

The Mono Monday challenges for January have been set by Picturemull  Each week she is referring us to one of her own previous blips and she is asking us to pick any element of that image to act as the inspiration for our own Mono Monday blip. This weeks image is HERE.  I chose to focus on the footwear element and my blip shows my  Christmas clogs.  Obviously I only wear them over the festive period and today it was time to put them back into their box until December.  True to form Tino jumped into the empty box as soon as he saw it - see my Extras.

Musical link - Little BOXes - by Malvina Reynolds

We had another dark and rainy day - however it had actually stopped raining by the time I walked to the village around 3pm.  I collected my repeat prescription and popped into Tesco for some fruit.  The village was very quiet.

Government figures today revealed the UK has reached another record daily high of 58,784 new coronavirus cases, making this the seventh consecutive day in a row there have been over 50,000 new Covid cases across Britain. So Boris Johnson has announced that England is to enter its third national lockdown - meaning  everyone is instructed to “stay at home” and that all schools will close from tomorrow. Things won't change for me as I have been staying at home anyway and will only leave the house in future for essential shopping or for medical reasons.  Hopefully the new lockdown will be a success and a drop in cases will be the result.

Steps today - 6,806

CORONA CLASSIC - Andre Rieu Traditional Clog Dance From Holland
  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.