Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

ANNALEE FESTIVE QUARTET

When I woke up this morning I didn't feel very well. Becky, Mike and Astrid were all full of cold while they were here and they must have passed on some germs to me.  ( how kind ). I was too unwell to get up so I just stayed in bed until around 4pm when I felt much better.  I did a bit of tidying up and put some of the Christmas decorations away.  The tree is still up but I will sort that out tomorrow.

The Annalee dolls you can see in my blip were not on display over Christmas/New Year.  They are very precious and I didn't want Astrid to get her hands on them.

Annalee Dolls is a company located in Meredith, New Hampshire. It was started in the 1950's. The dolls are bendable bodied dolls with a painted face that is similar to the face of their creator Annalee Thorndike.  My blip friend justbe has a wonderful collection of Annalee dolls.

I've had the little elf on the left since 2022 and over the last few months Ive been trying to purchase more Annalee dolls to add to my collection. Most of those on sale on Ebay are in the USA and the postage is too high to even bother making a bid. The ones for sale in the UK were mostly very expensive - but I did manage to win a few which were reasonably priced.  Three of my recent purchases were Christmas dolls as you can see in my blip -  and I got 5 others which are not Christmas ones and they are now on display ... and may be blipped if I need an Emergency blip anytime

Steps today - 3,052

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.