Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

TINO

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday today so I had a bit of fun with a photo I took of Tino when he was sitting on the top of one of the cat " trees".  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Quite a busy day for me today. First of all I got a bus around 12 noon to go to Neils. Did a quick shop in Lidl on the way.  Luna was pleased to see me - I haven't seen her for a while as she was with Neil and Rachael in Ireland over Christmas.  We played for a bit then snuggled up on the sofa. Neil was working upstairs but he found time to pop down for a chat..... and to get some food. 

I left Neils around 3pm and got a bus to my village and walked the rest of the way home.  Did a few chores before heading out again at 5.20pm to go to slimming group. 

 I haven't been to the group since 23rd November - and I haven't been " on plan " since the 23rd November. The scales showed a gain of 8½ pounds .... I wasn't in the least bit surprised.  Hopefully I can get back to eating healthily from tomorrow and get a loss next week. There are usually lots of new members joining the first week in January but I was surprised to see that not one new member joined this evening.  Hopefully some will turn up next week as we need to have a bigger group so that we can continue.

The weather today was dry and not too cold.  The scenes on the news showing floods in various places around the country are shocking and I'm grateful that there is no flooding round here.

Steps today - 13,023

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.