Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

PANTO TIME.... Oh yes it is

Got the bus to town at around 12.30pm and did a little bit of shopping before I headed to the Theatre Royal to see the panto which started at 2pm - this year its Pinocchio. 

I was sitting in the Grand Circle.  This is where I usually sit when I'm seeing the panto as the one time I sat in the stalls I got soaking wet Buckets of water were thrown at the audience.  The younger members of the audience loved it.  Me .... not so much  I was quite safe today up in the Grand Circle.

The same cast have been performing in the Theatre Royal  panto for 18 years. The main stars are a father and his two sons. Their pantos never feature any " big names " ... although a few years ago Joe McElderry joined the cast and has been a regular ever since. The show was really good as usual.  Ive already got my ticket for the 2024/2025 panto - its going to be The Little Mermaid.  You have to book up quick as tickets sell out fast.

After the panto I popped into Tesco for a bit of shopping.  Bus home was a bit late but at least it came. 

Weather was dry in town but when I got off the bus back home it was raining - everywhere was very wet so I guess it had been raining for a while.

Steps today - 7,333

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.