I Witness

By KangaZu

White-Throated Sparrow ...

... in the first snow.

As promised we got 6.5 inches of snow yesterday into this morning.  And a little bit more during the day today.

It was really beautiful ... and the birds where busy gathering whatever food they could find.  And I was busy photographing them! Another shot can be seen in the Extras.  I really couldn't decide which photo I liked better.  Your thoughts?  Please have a look at the main full screen.

With the weather like it was we decided we didn't need to go out ... so we had a stay at home day.  Besides going through all the wonderful Silly Saturday entries I worked on organizing some paperwork that's been piling up in our office space.  I need to start thinking about getting organized for doing our income taxes!  Just have to wait for some statements to arrive in the mail and I should be all set. 

We had left over chicken and creamy cauliflower soup that I made on Friday for supper.  Yum!

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.