Silly Saturday ...

... it's a Jeep thing!

Alternate title:  "How do I get in this thing?!?"

I had originally intended to post this photo to my other SquirrelsEtc journal but I liked it too much!  And since I haven't kept that one up to date of late I've posted it here instead.  Thanks to Pipersmom (Elaine) for hosting the first Silly Saturday of 2023 in memory of our lovely Admirer.  

We are always looking for new places to walk and Richard found a good one today.  And since it's not that far from home we can continue to explore it more as time allows.   The park is called Mill Race Park and is located near the Palmer Bike Way ... which is an even, flat, paved walkway.  It follows the Bushkill Creek in Tatamy.  We saw lots of squirrels today so I'd be interested to know whether there are also chipmunks there in the warmer months.  We shall see ...

Since we were only about 5 minutes from the Waterfowl Observation area we drove there after our lovely walk.  I've added an Extra collage of some of the waterfowl that calls this place home.  The birds are as follows going clockwise starting with the upper right photo:  greylag goose, male wood duck (largest photo), male mallard, female wood duck and what I think is a female Welsh harlequin duck.  If anyone can positively identify this duck I'd appreciate it!   Also in the collage is Richard being silly ... pretending to 'race' at the Mill Race Park sign ... and a squirrel that we saw at this park.   

We had great day out!  Please take a look at these in gallery view. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.