A day early for ...

... Silly Saturday!

I know I should have kept this for Silly Saturday but it was taken late in the evening tonight! 

I mostly stayed home today only going out this morning to Aldi's for some things.  I was supposed to have an appointment at the Helwig Health and Diabetes Center but I got a call early this morning that the appointment had to be rescheduled because the dietitian was ill.  It's been rescheduled for next Tuesday afternoon.  

This freed me up to do some things around the house ... like wildlife photography!!  It wasn't all that nice out today so I didn't spend a lot of time outside.  Mostly I was inside working on photos from yesterday and Wednesday.

Later on as is my habit I was playing with Cheddar and Kiera with a new toy they got for Christmas.  I was having so much fun I wanted to share it with you all!  So out came the camera with the new flash unit I got for Christmas!  It wasn't all that easy to get pictures of either of them whilst moving the toy around with one hand and holding the camera in the other!  But I managed a few decent ones ... including this fun shot of our lovely Kiera!  Please have a look in gallery view. 

Note: After I posted this I noticed it's journal entry number 4545!  What a fun number!  Can you tell I'm a "numbers" gal!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.