Surprise ...

... visitor.
 
Early blip for me as I couldn't pass up on this opportunity!

Back story:  This morning as I was having my first cuppa Richard said that he saw a fox go through our backyard at about 7:30 am.  Then later when we were finishing up our English muffin/eggs he saw it again ... this time laying in the backyard as you see him/her above! 

We both quickly grabbed our cameras and quietly opened the kitchen window ... blip done!  I first took some pictures with my 300mm lens that's always on the camera then R put the 600mm lens on for me.  This was shot with that lens ... handheld without benefit of a tripod! Not too bad considering the weight of the lens. 

After we both got some photos R went out and shooed it out of the backyard.  Hopefully he/she won't make a regular thing of this ... it'll be hard to maintain my SquirrelsEtc journal if he/she is always in the backyard!  It's gorgeous but could be detrimental to my squirrel population. 

I don't have much planned for today but if anything more interesting comes along ... which I doubt ... I will update my post. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.